Embrace the spirit of Portugal

— Welcome to Algarve Tourism Visit!

Home of Tourist Attractions

In Portugal, the administrative divisions are organized into municipalities rather than states, encompassing regions like the Algarve.

The Algarve itself is not divided into states, but it comprises several municipalities or cities.


In Portugal, including the Algarve region, the administrative divisions are organized into municipalities rather than states.

The Algarve region, a part of Portugal, comprises 16 municipalities, each contributing its unique characteristics and attractions.

Among the notable cities in Portugal are Lisbon (the capital), Porto, Coimbra, Braga, and Aveiro, each adding to the diverse cultural, historical, and architectural heritage of the country.


Specifically, the Algarve’s prominent cities include Faro (the regional capital), Albufeira, Portimão, Lagos, Tavira, and Vilamoura, among others.

These cities, along with the smaller towns and villages, collectively enrich Portugal’s cultural, natural, and historical heritage, making it an alluring destination for tourists.

All Destinations 

Lost In The Nature

Join Our Adventures

Editor’s Favorites

Join Our Adventures